To turn your Wall into a semi-private one in Walls.io, go to Settings > Privacy & Tracking and press on “Hidden from search engines”.
Selecting this option defines that: 

  • Everybody will be able to access your Wall at https://walls.io/yourwallname
  • Search engines won't index your Wall
  • People are able to share links to your Wall

If you want to switch your Wall to a secret one, so only people with the secret link can access your Wall, please go to the Settings > Privacy & Tracking and push the knob to “Secret”. Selecting this option means that: 

  • Search engines won't index your Wall
  • People won't be able to share links to your Wall

❗️ Please note that there is always the chance to change your secret link. On the right side of the settings page you can find the “Change” button – by clicking it, you generate a new secret web link for your social Wall.
❗️ If you change your secret link, the previously used link expires.

In case you have further questions, don't hesitate to contact the support team via the chat or support@walls.io!

Did this answer your question?